No Guitar Allowed!!!

No Guitar Allowed!!! Vol 1

No Guitar Allowed!!! Vol 1 est un album présentant mon travail sur toutes les non-guitares que j’ai construites ou que je possède. J’ai élargi mon jeu en utilisant une mandoline, mandola, mandocello, ukulélé, acoustique et électrique, ainsi qu’une Ubass et bouzouki irlandais.

Toutes les chansons de cet album utilisent un mélange de ces instruments. Il n’y a qu’un seul morceau ou utilise une guitare ordinaire, mais je l’utilise en accord ouvert de Sol, et je la joue avec un botleneck. C’est pourquoi je l’ai utilisé sur cet album.

La plupart des parties de basse sont exécutées avec ma Ubass. Sur certaines chansons, j’ai utilisé ma basse Squier 6 cordes bien-aimée, accordée comme une guitare.

L’avantage considérable d’utiliser ces instruments au lieu de superposer des guitares conventioennelles est la facilité du mixage. Chaque instrument fonctionnant dans des plages différentes, cela élimine les conflits de fréquences. Les morceaux étaient simples à mixer, et vous pouvez entendre chaque piste distinctement.

Liens pour écouter No Guitar Allowed Vol 1

No Guitar Allowed!!! on Spotify

No Guitar Allowed!!! on Deezer

Please follow and like us:

Cet article est aussi disponible en: Anglais Italien Espagnol Allemand

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

BoitaKK Distribution
Spotify Playlist
This is Hervé Senni
Playlist made by Spotify

No Guitar Allowed!!!

No Guitar Allowed!!! Vol 1

No Guitar Allowed!!! Vol 1 is an album featuring my work on all the Non-guitar I’ve built or own. I have developed my playing using a mandolin, mandola, mandocello, ukulele, acoustic and electric, as well as Ubass and Irish bouzouki.

All the songs on this album are using a mix of those instruments. There’s only one song that features a regular guitar, but I use it tuned in open G, and I play it with a bottleneck. That’s why it was accepted on this album.

Most of the bass parts are performed with my Ubass. On some songs, I used my beloved squier 6 strings bass, tuned like a guitar.

The huge advantage of using those instruments instead of overdubbing guitars is the ease of mixing. Each of them operating in different ranges eliminates clashing frequencies. Songs were straightforward to mix, and you can ear each track distinctly.

Links to listen No Guitar Allowed Vol 1

No Guitar Allowed!!! on Spotify

No Guitar Allowed!!! on Deezer

This post is also available in: French Italian Spanish German

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Senni Videos
Spotify Playlist
This is Hervé Senni
Playlist made by Spotify

Distribute Your Music
My music is distributed by Distrokid only.